Local Council Services & Support

Local councils that service the Bayside Peninsula region can be a source of services and support for professionals, practitioners and clients.  For example, for community safety, housing, food relief and family violence prevention and support.


Councils in the Bayside Peninsula Region

Bayside City Council

Suburbs: Beaumaris, Black Rock, Brighton, Brighton East, Cheltenham (part), Hampton, Hampton East, Highett (part) and Sandringham
Website:  https://www.bayside.vic.gov.au/
Phone: (03) 9599 4444


Frankston City Council

Suburbs: Frankston central, Carrum Downs, Frankston North, Frankston South, Langwarrin, Seaford, Karingal, Sandhurst and Skye
Website:  https://www.frankston.vic.gov.au/Home
Phone: 1300 322 322


Glen Eira City Council

Suburbs: Bentleigh, Bentleigh East, Carnegie, Caulfield, Elsternwick, Gardenvale, Glen Huntly, McKinnon, Murrumbeena, Ormond and parts of Brighton East and St Kilda East.
Website: https://www.gleneira.vic.gov.au/
Phone: (03) 9524 3333


Kingston City Council

Suburbs: Aspendale, Aspendale Gardens, Bonbeach, Braeside, Carrum, Chelsea, Chelsea Heights, Cheltenham (part), Clarinda, Clayton South, Dingley Village, Edithvale, Heatherton, Highett (part), Mentone, Moorabbin, Moorabbin Airport, Mordialloc, Oakleigh South (part), Parkdale, Patterson Lakes and Waterways.
Website: https://www.kingston.vic.gov.au/Home
Phone: 1300 653 356


Mornington Peninsula Shire Council

Suburbs: Arthurs Seat, Balnarring, Balnarring Beach, Baxter, Bittern, Blairgowrie, Boneo, Cape Schanck, Capel Sound, Crib Point, Dromana, Fingal, Flinders, Hastings, HMAS Cerberus, Main Ridge, McCrae, Merricks, Merricks Beach, Merricks North, Moorooduc, Mornington, Mount Eliza, Mount Martha, Pearcedale (part), Point Leo, Portsea, Red Hill, Red Hill South, Rosebud, Rye, Safety Beach, Shoreham, Somers, Somerville, Sorrento, St Andrews Beach, Tootgarook, Tuerong and Tyabb.
Website: https://www.mornpen.vic.gov.au/Home
Phone: (03) 5950 1000 or 1300 850 600


Port Phillip City Council

Suburbs: Albert Park, Balaclava, Elwood, Melbourne (part), Middle Park, Port Melbourne (part), Ripponlea, South Melbourne, Southbank (part), St Kilda, St Kilda East (part), St Kilda West and Windsor (part)
Website: https://www.portphillip.vic.gov.au/
Phone: (03) 9209 6777


Stonnington City Council

Suburbs: Armadale, Glen Iris, Kooyong, Malvern, Malvern East, Prahran, South Yarra, Toorak and Windsor
Website: https://www.stonnington.vic.gov.au/Home
Phone: (03) 8290 1333